Workout 313

So I failed miserably at my sleep goals.  I stayed up way late playing Fallout 76 with friends.  When I woke up, my head hurt because I was congested.  We’ve had a cold snap and this wasn’t entirely unexpected.  My mind went through the process of mashing down guilt feelings for not working out.  After a strong cup of coffee, my headache dissipated (Thank you turbinate coblation!).   I put on my athletic wear and worked out.  It was a really good one like last Monday.  I was originally scheduled to advance to the double-count twists but didn’t.  That cup of coffee was a little too strong and my heart rate was already a bit too high.  The good news is that I felt strong throughout and that last rep of fast lunges did not at all feel like that last rep I had in me.  I can really see now that I will conquer those final two sets.  If Wednesday and Friday also go well, I may be able to advance next Monday.

I also gave that new boxing game for the Nintendo Switch some additional thought.  While it would likely not form the bedrock of my overall fitness schedule, it might be a good workout for the office.  The Nintendo Switch is portable after all.  Lunchtime at the office may just be the additional workout time slot I’ve been looking for.  I’ll also be on the lookout for other Nintendo Switch fitness games.  FitBit Calories:  166

Leave a comment